Help me build my kitchen!

For someone who has recently gotten into cooking, you can imagine how small their collection of tools, gadgets, and tableware is.  Well, that someone is me!  The first time I moved away from home was for college and I wasn’t into cooking/baking the way I am now, so I left everything behind for my roommate.  And when I moved into a small apartment with my boyfriend over a year ago, we bought most of our kitchenware from Ikea.

Don’t get me wrong — Ikea is great for those on a budget, but the quality of their products are reflected in their prices.  Lately, I’ve been on a TJ Maxx/Home Goods, Ross, & Marshalls kick.  I find name brand items for a fraction of the cost and I leave the store completely elated.

But last night, I went to Target and saw Giada’s line…OMG!  Can someone please buy me everything?  I promise I’ll cook/bake you some goodies!  Check out her LookBook here.

So, where do you get your kitchen tools?!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Help me build my kitchen!

  1. Omg! I was thinking the same thing! Everything is almost Tiffany blue and it all just looks and feels so nice.

  2. She is taking over the world! She even has her own coffee ?! Hahah her line is definitely nice and not to mention super affordable! I agree on IKEA products and their shelf life. I too have similar experiences.. they just can’t take the wear and tear for too long.. esp from people who love to cook!

  3. Rosalie

    promise lyn i will buy everything to you once i am
    going to win the mega or power ball just kidding but is true if happen i love you and i want you to be
    happy.

    mom

  4. karenmaywrites

    My roommates have always provided most of the cooking stuff (mostly because I’m an instant microwaver and not a cook), so I will definitely be screwed the day I’ll need to fend for myself. Will keep this line in mind!

    By the way, great seeing you last weekend. Unfortunate that the weather was so miserable, but it just gives you more of an excuse to visit again.

  5. I wanna check out Giada’s line. Since I don’t have my “own” kitchen, I just use whatever my parents have. :P

Leave a Reply

